West Lancashire League Structure Season 2018-19

West Lancashire League Structure Season 2018-19

By Paul Sergeant
22 June 2018
Share via

The league brings back 2 reserve divisions

Following the AGM last night the West Lancashire League announce there will be a Premier Division consisting of 16 teams with Garstang & Longridge going to the North West Counties no-one is relegated with Poulton & Hurst Green being promoted from Division One.

Leyland United and Millom are promoted to Division One and Mill Hill St. Peters are relegated to Division Two to leave 14 teams.

All reserve teams will now form two reserve divisions apart from Charnock Richard, Padiham, Garstang & Longridge Reserve teams who will compete with the remaining First teams in Division Two Two new clubs will mean there will be 13 teams in total, Galgate & Horwich St. Marys who have also brought in their reserve team. (Update: Padiham have resigned this morning - so leaving 13 teams in Division One)

After a debate the clubs voted for two reserve divisions with promotion and relegation, top & bottom teams based on positions finished last season (the committee proposed two divisions with a regional split roughly North & South)

Obviously we are in Reserve Division Two which like Reserve Division One will have 12 teams therefore 22 league games. The Reserve Cup will include both reserve divisions.

The other 11 clubs in our division are:

Milnthorpe Corinthians
Lytham Town
Coppull United
Thornton Cleveleys A
Mill Hill St. Peters
Croston Sports
Wyre Villa
Blackpool Wren Rovers (New)
Slyne-with-Hest (New)
Horwich St. Marys

Share via