Minis Sponsor - Lovewell BlakeClub Sponsor - Compass Independent Financial Services Limited
End of Season AGM

End of Season AGM

By Alex Bunn
8 September
Share via

Yes, we know it's a bit late...

Who are we?

For obvious reasons our end of season awards and AGM had to be delayed a little this year, but we finally got round to it this evening!

Head coach Dee led proceedings as we held an oh-so-wholesome, socially distanced circle time gathering under the floodlights of the Hilltops pitch. After some well deserved metaphorical patting of backs over our amazing successes in the 2019-21 season, committee positions were finally up for grabs. There was no contention, no arm wrestling or 'rock, paper, scissors' required, and members were voted in as listed below, with all key roles filled plus three people stepping up in supporting roles, including one returning member from the 19-20 committee. Dee Mann remains as head coach (though if the pre-meeting fitness session is anything to go by, I'm not sure our opposition will be happy with that).

Chairwoman - Chloe Travis
Secretary / Fixtures - Laura Fearnley
Treasurer - Jess Underwood
Marketing Officer - Charlotte Richardson
Support Member - Lizi Williams (R)
Support Member - Jess Baker
Support Member - Sarah Carter

After all that excitement I wasn't sure we could take any more, but it was, of course, awards time! There was mad competition this year with stunning performances across the board and a wonderful attitude from so many members of the team, but the winners were:

Team Contribution - Sophie Bambridge
Team Spirit - Charlotte Richardson
Player's Player - Jess Underwood
Coach's Player - Sophie Bambridge

Well done everyone, you should all be so proud of yourselves!

The outgoing committee members will be handing over their roles in the coming weeks, and we are all excited to see what the new committee has in store for the 2020-21 season!
We, the 2019-20 committee, would like to thank the entire team for all the hard work put in over the past season and during lockdown, and also for the beautiful flowers we received this evening.

Jenna, Dee, Lauren, Beth, Josie, Lizi & Alex.

Share via