Club AGM 2nd Calling Notice

Club AGM 2nd Calling Notice

By Marcus Midwinter
13 July
Share via

AGM Thursday 22nd July

11th July 2021

Dear Members

AGM NOTICE – 2nd Calling

AGM of Leek Rugby Club, Esterchem Park, Leek, Staffordshire, ST13 7BJ
on Thursday, 22nd July 2021 starting at 19.00hrs

The intention is to hold the AGM inside the clubhouse based on relevant covid restrictions .
All members are advised under the Rules governing the Leek Rugby Union, that they have the right to nominate persons for any Office or Golden Role under the conditions laid out in Rules 8.4.1

8.3 The election of the officers shall be subject to the following provisions:

8.3.1. Any Member shall have the right to make nominations, with the written consent of a candidate, for election to any one or more of the offices named in, or created under, the provisions of Rule 8.4.1. Such nominations must be sent in writing, to reach the Honorary Secretary by 1.7.21. The Management Team shall also have the right to make nominations for the election of officers. Since the 1st calling we have received some new proposals which will get discussed and voted on at the AGM . All other roles are still willing to stand .We still have roles vacant , see below .

You are advised that the following candidates are willing to stand for election at the AGM 22.7.21

President John McDermott
Chairman New proposal -Marcus Midwinter
Hon. Treasurer Stephen Mellor
Hon. Secretary Lucy Byrne
Vice Chairman New proposal – Andy Humphries
Playing Chairman of Senior Rugby Tony Hine
Chairman of Junior Rugby Ian Byrne
Health & Safety / Environmental Officer David Powell
Bar Manager Caroline Mellor
Senior Fixture Secretary Gareth Jones
Facilities Manager Richard Fowler
Safeguarding Officer Duncan Smith
Junior Membership Secretary Lucy Byrne
Junior Fixture Secretary Paul Fox
Membership Secretary Carol Fryer
International Ticket Officer John McDermott
Disciplinary Secretary Duncan Smith
Coaching Co-Ordinator Nathan Bull
Referee Co-Ordinator Nathan Bull
Club Volunteer Co-Ordinator Richard Fowler
Sponsorship Co-Ordinator Ian Meakin
Ground Manager Marcus Midwinter
County Rep Marcus Midwinter / David Powell
First Aid Officer David Powell
GDPR Duncan Smith
Catering Manager Caroline Mellor
Grants Co-Ordinator New proposal- Mark Hardern
Women’s / Girls Co-Ordinator New proposal – Joel Booth

Social Secretary Jenny Booth
Communications manager Vacant
Web Master Vacant

New candidates are encouraged for the following position-

Communications Manager
Web master

Please contact the Hon Sec – Lucy Byrne or Chair -Mark Hardern to discuss.

This is your club and the more members that attend /support and share roles it helps in improving the club development.

A relevant agenda is attached.

Please submit any amendments or other business to the club secretary in writing duly proposed and seconded to reach not less than 24hrs before the AGM . In terms of persons wishing to vote on any proposed /seconded on an agenda item or nominated person and unable to attend please consider use of the proxy vote form which is attached and needs to be submitted 24 hrs prior to the AGM into the club secretary/chair . If not received in accordance with this regulation the amendments or other business can be discussed but not voted on at the meeting.

Yours sincerely,

Lucy Byrne
Honorary Secretary


Share via