News & EventsLatest NewsCalendar


Jonathan Eeles5 May - 13:00
Share via


As the season drew to a close the Directors, volunteers, players and management celebrated together with a small party in Clubhouse.

This was departure from previous End Of Season Awards as it was done after the Clitheroe and not several weeks after the season had finished.

The evening was compared by Chairman Jon Eeles and started with the presentation of the individual Winners Trophies for the Northern Premier League West. This was done by Steve Norris who had been a league winning player with the Club, Assistant Manager, Manager and currently Director.

Next up was a presentation to Rob Stevenson for hitting the milestones of 100 goals and 300 appearances for the Club, this was presented by our all time leading goalscorer and appearance holder Tim Grice.

Next up was The Players Player of the Season again this was won by Rob Stevenson and presented by Club Captain Marc Grocott.

Managements Player of the Season was won by Liam Buckley and presented by Manager Josh Brehaut.

It was time for Rob Stevenson to receive another award as he received the Supporters Player of the Season, this was handed over from some of supporters who joined us including Chris Bailey, Dave Tatton & Dave Grocott.

The next award was The Chairmans Award, which acknowledges special effort at the Club. This was awarded to the Goalkeeping team of Dino Visser, Xander Parke & Dom Kurasik for their extraordinary efforts this season including the run of seven consecutive clean sheets, this was presented by previous winner Louis Keenan.

Rob Stevenson was soon up again to receive the Goal of the Season from Chairman Jon Eeles, the online poll put Robs Rocket against South Shields in the FA Cup at the top of the pile.

The next award was a new one which had been introduced this season by Moorlands Radio Sport to recognise outstanding contribution, this was presented to Liam Buckley by Dave Stringer. Liam had played every minute of every game of the season - 49 games in total & every minutes played!

The last award of the evening was the Chris Hermiston Trophy to recognise volunteers who give their time to the Club. This was presented by previous Ken Ashford to our Club Photographer Jim Booth who had made a real difference this season with his outstanding photographs.

You can find the full GALLERY HERE

Further reading