Grove Park Function Rooms - Grove Park Function Rooms
End of Season Awards

End of Season Awards

By suzanne morton
29th May
Share via

Winners are Grinners!

At the end of season dinner, Club awards were given to individuals who have stood out during (and prior to) the 2018/19 season. Well done to all!

Club Awards
The Henry Shield (Good service to the Club) - Tim Holmes
The Didsbury Pot (Season's most improved player) - Luke Boon
The Chairman's Tankard (Player who in the opinion of the Chairman is most consistent and reliable) - Charlie Ding
The Haigh Cup (Most appearances for the Senior Men's 1st team) - Doug Day
Lance Byrne (Services to the amateur section) - Neil James
David Want Trophy (Awarded to coaches that have coached from U7 to U16) - John Williamson & Ian Roberts

Senior Men's Awards
Player of the Year (1st XV) - Michael Jordan
Player of the Year (2nd XV) - Charlie Johnson
Most Improved Player - Sam Beech

Senior Women's Awards
Players' Player - Jane Wells
Coaches' Player - Alice Carden
Bryan Fisher Plate (Best all round contribution to the Ladies' section) - Kate Bailey

Academy Awards
Player of the Year - Louis Thomas
Most Improved Player - Jack Latham
Players' Player - Aaron Grahamslaw & Ben Lewis

Walking Rugby Awards
The Usain Bolt Award - Mike Beeston
Most Improved Rugby Knowledge - Deborah Conaway-Smith

Congratulations to all winners, the Club truly benefits from your continued efforts on & off the pitch.

Share via