The club was formed in 1926 and originated when a group of Rover Scouts were chatting around a camp fire at Castle Ashby, just outside Northampton.
It transpired that several of those present played rugby for a club that was soon to fold so the new club was born.
The club was fairly nomadic during the early years but eventually moved to the current home in Rushmere Road in the 1960's.
Since this move the club has gone from strength to strength and has today got many things to boast about:
- Clubhouse with wheelchair access
- Licensed Bar, Members Lounge and Kitchen/Diner
- Changing Room Complex [Eight changing rooms, including Ladies, plus physio room]
- Top East Midlands Mini/Junior Section
- Floodlit 1st XV and 2nd XV Pitches
- Modern Scrummaging machine
Fully refurbished in Summer 2003 and available for bookings at very competitive rates. For availability ring 01604 633639