Old Walcountians are an open and friendly club. We play competitive rugby and enjoy the social side of our great sport too.
Old Walcountians RFC were formed in 1932 by former boys of Wallington County Grammar School.
The key objectives of the club are to promote the playing of rugby union football and encourage sportsmanship, comradeship and entertainment. This is why the Counts are a club which takes its rugby seriously whilst maintaining the true rugby traditions of friendship and humour on and off the pitch.
A testament to this is the number of new players that we attract each year who find a warm reception.
Our superb grounds and facilities are maintained by our talented, award winning grounds person, Pat Hampson.
At a time when grassroots rugby is in decline, Old Walcountians prides itself on being a traditional, well run club (an RFU Accredited Club) with all the essential elements that make rugby worth playing even down to an active "Codgers Corner".
But don't just take our word for it, come along and find out for yourself!