OWRFC Honours Board 3 of 3

3. Annual Awards

Each year, at our Club Dinner, we present awards for endeavour both on and off the pitch. Some of the awards have been with us since our formation and others were introduced more recently.
Our written records are a bit flaky and there is often little or no memory left after the dinners so here are the records that we do have!

Player of the YearThe Dave Rees Players' PlayerMost Improved Player
2014Callum StoneFreddie SouthDom "Taco" Bell
2013Gerry ConnorTom NaylorPete Cowlin
2012Dan BellFreddie SouthRob Grehan
2011Francois HerbstBlommie KillianJeff Lunn
2010Jack SouthSteve SimmondsDean Grehan
New Player of the YearU21 Player of the Year
2014Tom HarrisonSeb Chmielinski
2013Remy ClaustresJoe Henderson
2012Andy Gill
2011Gerry Connor
2010Wally Fourie

The efforts of our volunteers and members are often more valuable than sustained performance on the pitch. Our Clubman of the Year award is presented to the person who has gone the extra mile and given exceptional service over the season.
The Chairman's award is not presented annually but is within the gift of the Chairman to present when someone has provided outstanding service over a period of time.

Clubman of the YearChairmans Award
2014Dave Kitt2013 Graham Rodd
2013Andy Gill2010 Steve O'Hara
2012Alun Stockton
2011Neil Pemberton
2010Gavin Welsh