Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Sandown & Shanklin RFC app


Sandown & Shanklin RFC - Awards Night

By SSRFC Webmaster

A fantastic night was had by all who attended the End of Season Dinner & Dance.

Over 70 players, supporters and better halves made it to the annual End of Season Dinner & Dance. A massive thank you to Charlotte Lock-Dean for organising the evening, which was very well attended and capped off an excellent season for the Hurricanes. After an excellent three course meal, Volunteer awards were handed out for their efforts throughout the season: Bill Macpherson, Damien Marriott, Victoria Winter, John Gilfillan, John Buckingham, Colin Bond, Hugh Griffiths Charlotte Lock-Dean, Emma Kulik and Theadora.
Also a thank you to those volunteers that weren't present on the evening: Simon & Lorraine Swallow, Tommy & Kim Booth and Elizabeth Gilfillan

The following were the awards for the players through this Season:
Clubman/woman of the Year: Victoria Winter
Trevor Jones Memorial Trophy - Supporters Player of the Year: Sam Flux
Players Player of the Season: Harry Hopper
2nd XV Player of the Year: Dan Sayers
Forward of the Year: Zak Chiverton
Back of the year: Sam Tyson
Most Improved Player of the Year: Harry Hopper
Tackler of the Year: Harry Hopper
Young Player of the Year: Rob Newton Jnr
Veteran player of the Year: Gregor Dean
1st XV Captains Tankard: Liam Little
2nd XV Captain's Tankard: Sam Flux
Kicking Cup: Mitch Farrant

To round of the season - we look toward the SSRFC AGM on Tuesday 7th May, 19.00 start.

Updated 10:53 - 1 May 2019 by SSRFC Webmaster

Where next?

100 Club Draw - April The numbers were drawn by various club members on Saturday 13th April 2019.


Loading comments

Win a Maximuscle training session with Anthony Watson

Sat 13 Apr
Cup 18 – 22
League 43 – 7
Sat 6 Apr
League 0 – 87
1st XV Portsmouth II
League 5 – 88
Sat 30 Mar
Friendly 39 – 21
1st XV Alresford
League L – W

News sponsors


Club sponsors