Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Solihull Moors FC app


1st Team - Match centre

Solihull Moors
Ebbsfleet United
J Osborne (35'), Unknown (80')
Full time
Sat 17 Aug 15:00 - The Vanarama National League - Vanarama National League Attendance 955

Solihull Moors 2 Ebbsfleet United 1


Late own goal gives Moors three points...

Solihull Moors came from behind to claim all three points against Ebbsfleet United at the Stadium.

Jamey Osborne's stunning free kick and a Jack King own goal cancelled out Myles Weston’s early strike to ensure the Moors remain top of the Vanarama National League.

The Fleet grabbed the game’s first goal after nine minutes. Weston raced into the area before squeezing a low finish into the bottom right hand corner.

The first real chance for the Moors came seven minutes later through Paul McCallum. Lee Vaughan’s long ball was expertly controlled by the striker, but his first time finish looped wide of the target.

Callum Howe forced goalkeeper Nathan Ashmore into his first save of the game after 26 minutes. The defender received the ball on the turn inside the six-yard box but his effort was kept out by a point-blank save.

Osborne looked to stamp his mark on the game and was awarded a free-kick just outside the area after his forward run was halted by the Ebbsfleet defender. The Moors’ number 7 took responsibility and curled a sublime finish into the top left hand corner to draw the hosts level after 35 minutes.

Half-time: Solihull Moors 1-1 Ebbsfleet United

Mitch Hancox looked to orchestrate an opening in the 51st minute, but after driving to the by-line and putting a cross into the danger area, nobody in a blue shirt was on hand to apply the finish.

The visitors were handed a glorious chance to regain the lead on the hour mark, but Obileye’s close-range header evaded the crossbar.

Osborne looked to work his magic again for the Moors, but his driven effort was parried away for a corner moments later.

The home side tried to force an opening in a cagey second half affair, but despite the best efforts of McCallum, his shot just inside the area was closed down.

The forward then had an opportunity to edge the Moors into the lead. McCallum received the ball just outside the area, but his effort through a sea of bodies flew just wide of the post.

The home side turned the game on its head after 80 minutes – Alex Gudger headed across goal, and the ball deflected off Ebbsfleet captain King and nestled into the back of the net.

The result preserves Solihull Moors’ 100% record at the stadium – and ensures they remain top of the Vanarama National League table.

Full-time: Solihull Moors 2-1 Ebbsfleet United

Solihull Moors: Boot, Storer ©, Daly, Gudger, Osborne, McCallum, Hancox (Carline 87’), Hawkridge (Carter, 69’), Blissett (Wright, 69’), Vaughan, Howe.

Subs not used: Williams, Flowers.

Ebbsfleet United: Ashmore, King ©, Thomas, Obileye, Ball, Ugwu, Goddard (Shields, 83'), Weston, Umerah (Thomas-Asante, 77’), Grimes, N’Gala.

Subs not used: Wilson, Palmer, Egan.

Attendance: 955

Man of the Match: Jamey Osborne

Report by Alex Maclure
Images by Tom King

Key moments

Goal Goal for Ebbsfleet United
Goal Jamey Osborne scores for Solihull Moors
Goal Goal for Solihull Moors


View 0 new events
88:00 Sub On
George Carline is substituted on for Solihull Moors
88:00 Sub Off
Mitch Hancox is substituted off for Solihull Moors
80:00 Goal 2 - 1
Goal for Solihull Moors
69:00 Sub Off
Terry Hawkridge is substituted off for Solihull Moors
69:00 Sub On
Darren Carter is substituted on for Solihull Moors
69:00 Sub Off
Nathan Blissett is substituted off for Solihull Moors
69:00 Sub On
Danny Wright is substituted on for Solihull Moors
End of period 1
35:00 Goal 1 - 1
Jamey Osborne scores for Solihull Moors
9:00 Goal 0 - 1
Goal for Ebbsfleet United
Start of the game
Replay game

As it happened

  • Solihull Moors
  • Ebbsfleet United
  • 0
  • Goal 9:00'
  • Jamey Osborne Goal 35:00'
  • Terry Hawkridge Sub Off 69:00'
  • Darren Carter Sub On 69:00'
  • Nathan Blissett Sub Off 69:00'
  • Danny Wright Sub On 69:00'
  • Goal 80:00'
  • Mitch Hancox Sub Off 88:00'
  • George Carline Sub On 88:00'

Team selection

Boot, Ryan Boot, Ryan
Gudger, Alex Gudger, Alex
Daly, Liam Daly, Liam
Howe, Callum Howe, Callum
Vaughan, Lee Vaughan, Lee
Hancox, Mitch Hancox, Mitch
Hawkridge, Terry Hawkridge, Terry
Storer, Kyle Storer, Kyle
Osborne, Jamey Osborne, Jamey
Blissett, Nathan Blissett, Nathan
McCallum, Paul McCallum, Paul

League round up

Other Vanarama National League results

AFC Fylde
Aldershot Town
FC Halifax Town
Yeovil Town
Boreham Wood
Sutton United
Dagenham & Redbridge
Harrogate Town
Dover Athletic
Torquay United
Hartlepool United
Stockport County


Loading comments

League table

# Team Pl Pts
1. Solihull Moors 5 13
2. Woking 5 12
3. Bromley 5 11
4. FC Halifax Town 5 10
5. Maidenhead United 5 10
6. Sutton United 5 9
7. Dover Athletic 5 9

Club sponsors