Club Awards Presentation Evening 2019

Club Awards Presentation Evening 2019

By John Richardson
13 October 2019
Share via

At last weekends award dinner the annual club awards were handed out.

After another great season on and off the field last weekend saw the great and the good of South Milford Cricket Club squeezed into their best bib and tucker to see the handing out of the 2019 club awards. Staged at Darrington Golf Club for the first time. The awards recognised the efforts of players and club supporters over the last year.

John Cain was this years receipient of the Clubman of the Year Award. John has been a long time member of the club in two stints. Now the senior bowler in the 2nd team he offers his guidence to all the youngster coming through. Also a vital member of the ground staff he is often found during the week in the summer at the Swan Croft helping getting the ground ready for the next game.

Many congratulations to all the award winner. A full list can be found below and photos from the night can be found in the gallery section of this website shortly.

Malcolm Chilton Trophy - 1st Team Batting

Ben White

Innings 15
Not Outs 3
Runs 566
Fifties 4
Centuries 1
High Score 162 v Scholes (home)
Average 47.17

Presidents Trophy - 1st Team Bowling

Joe Raynor

Overs bowled 151
Maidens 42
Runs 474
Wickets 40
5 wicket hauls 1
Strike Rate 23
Economy 3.11
Best 6 for 11 v Crompark (away)
Average 11.85

Janet Last Trophy - 2nd Team Batting

Martin Bramley

Innings 8
Not outs 2
Runs 238
Fifties 2
Centuries 0
High Score 59 v C.Fenton A (home)
Average 39.67

Dianne Wilkinson Trophy - 2nd Team Bowling

Thomas Richardson

Overs Bowled 68
Maidens 13
Runs 226
Wickets 16
5 Wicket Hauls 0
Best 4 for 6 v Sherburn (away)
Average 14.13

Swan Trophy Batting - Club Averages for Batting

Ben White

Innings 26
Not Outs 4
Fifties 7
Centuries 1
Runs 801
High Score 162 v Scholes (home) Division 1
Average 36.41

Swan Trophy Bowling - Club Averages for Bowling

Joe Raynor

Overs Bowled 177.7
Maidens 44
Runs 622
Wickets 50
Strike Rate 21.3
Economy 3.50
Average 12.44

Harrison Trophy for Batting

Ben White 162 v Scholes (home) Division 1

Harrison Trophy for Bowling

Joe Raynor 6 for 11 v Crompark (away) Division 1

The Catchers Trophy

Jack Handley with 12 outfield catches.

The Snail Award

Steve Korko 1 off 20 balls against Church Fenton A in the Hare Cup Final at Barwick. A strike rate of 5.00

Clubman vote – 34 votes cast, winner John Cain with 7 votes.

Share via