AGM 2022 - 2023

AGM 2022 - 2023

By Jordan Smith
16 May
Share via

New Committee members voted in at the AGM held in April.

Former Spartans 1st XV player Neil Brinkworth was announced as the new chairman for the 2022-2023 at the Annual General meeting. Neil will take over from Kevin Dunn who held the position for a few years. Kevin led the club through some pretty troubled times including the Coronavirus pandemic and last season which saw the 1st XV struggle to fulfill some of their fixtures.

Richard Rudge has been appointed 1st XV coach for the upcoming 2022 – 2023 season. Rich brings a wealth of experience and knowledge of local Rugby having previously been involved at clubs such as Longlevens and Stroud. As a former 1st XV player who represented the club in the 1980s Rich was announced at the AGM and welcomed into the club by some familiar faces.

George Boughton was reappointed as captain for a third consecutive season. George along with Jonny Meadows did a brilliant job last season and saw the club through what was a difficult season. Ethan Badham was also appointed players representative.

Committee Members for 2022 – 2023 season:

• Chairman: Neil Brinkworth
• President and Treasurer: Rob Vallender
• Vice President: John Maiden
• Secretary: Jordan Smith
• 1st XV captain: George Boughton
• 1st XV coach: Rich Rudge
• Fixture Secretary: Nick Fowke
• Player Representative: Ethan Badham
• Head of youth section and safeguarding lead: Stacey Meecham
• North Gloucester representative: Jonny Meadows
• Other committee representatives: Derek Lowery and Kevin Dunn

Share via