News from the League AGM 2018

News from the League AGM 2018

By John McKiernan
17 June 2018
Share via

Town picked up another programme acolade at the NWCFL Annual Dinner on Saturday 16th June at the Imperial Hotel, Blackpool

Town were awarded the Hallmark Security League Division One Programme of the Year for the third year running, adding to the six successive Premier Division titles and making it 15 winning programme awards since 1994.

The draw for the early rounds of the Macron Cup and First Division Challenge Cup were made yesterday:

Macron League Cup
First Round Draw
to be played on Saturday 20th October 2018

01 Chadderton v 1874 Northwich
02 City of Liverpool v Ashton Athletic
03 St Helens Town v Cheadle Town
04 St Martins v Cammell Laird 1907
05 Barnton v Congleton Town
06 Bootle v Vauxhall Motors
07 Stone Dominoes v Ashton Town
08 Irlam v Abbey Hulton United
09 FC Oswestry Town v West Didsbury & Chorlton
10 Stockport Town v Ellesmere Rangers
11 Sandbach United v AFC Liverpool
12 Whitchurch Alport v Prestwich Heys
13 Rylands v Carlisle City
14 Stone Old Alleynians v AFC Blackpool
15 Bacup Borough v Avro
16 Charnock Richard v Runcorn Town
17 Padiham v Shelley
18 Abbey Hey v Daisy Hill
19 Nelson v Hanley Town
20 Burscough v New Mills
21 Northwich Vics v Alsager Town
22 Maine Road v Steeton
23 Longridge Town v Squires Gate
24 Silsden v Garstang
25 Cleator Moor Celtic v Winsford United
26 Cheadle Heath Nomads v Litherland REMYCA
27 Holker Old Boys v Lower Breck
28 Eccleshall v AFC Darwen

Byes: Wythenshaw Amateurs, Atherton LR, Barnoldswick Town, Wythenshaw Town

Second Round

01 Winner of Game 13 v Winner of Game 26
02 Winner of Game 12 v Winner of Game 25
03 Winner of Game 08 v Winner of Game 17
04 Winner of Game 04 v Winner of Game 27
05 Barnoldswick Town v Wythenshawe Amateurs
06 St Helens Town or Cheadle Town v Bootle or Vauxhall Motors
07 Winner of Game 22 v Winner of Game 19
08 Winner of Game 07 v Winner of Game 05
09 Winner of Game 28 v Winner of Game 09
10 Winner of Game 21 v Winner of Game 16
11 Winner of Game 01 v Winner of Game 14
12 Winner of Game 15 v Wythenshawe Town
13 Winner of Game 20 v Winner of Game 11
14 Winner of Game 10 v Winner of Game 24
15 Winner of Game 18 v Atherton LR
16 Winner of Game 02 v Winner of Game 23

First Dvision Challenge Cup
First Round Draw
to be played Saturday 8th September 2018

Atherton LR v Cheadle Town
AFC Darwen v Carlisle City
Holker Old Boys v Garstang
Sandbach United v New Mills
Nelson v St Martins
Alsager Town v Daisy Hill
Wythenshawe Town v AFC Blackpool
Stone Old Alleynians v Shelley

Second Round Draw

Eccleshall v Nelson or St Martins
Sandbach United or New Mills v Atherton LR or Cheadle Town
Avro v Stone Dominoes
Ellesmere Rangers v Stone Old Alleynians or Shelley
Chadderton v Alsager Town or Daisy Hill
Maine Road v FC Oswestry Town
Abbey Hulton United v Rylands
Wythenshawe Town or AFC Blackpool v Stockport Town
Cheadle Heath Nomads v St Helens Town
Vauxhall Motors v Cammell Laird 1907
AFC Liverpool v Cleator Moor Celtic
Lower Breck v AFC Darwen or Carlisle City
Longridge Town v Holker Old Boys or Garstang
Prestwich Heys v Barnton
Steeton v Bacup Borough
Ashton Town v Wythenshawe Amateurs

Share via