Ollie Kilgallon Named in the England Counties U20

Ollie Kilgallon Named in the England Counties U20

By Paul Smith
23 May 2019
Share via

England Counties U20 name squad for Romania

England Counties U20 team manager Chris Brookes has named his side of the 23 players to play Romania for a two match tour.

The first fixture will be played on 31 May followed by the second test on 4 June with kick off at 5pm local time for both matches.

Bucharest's Olimpia Stadium will host the games and England will have a five days training camp in the build up to the tour.

The 23 players have been selected from across the country, all of whom play in the Jason Leonard U20 County Championship.

A divisional camp at Derby RFC in early May saw players selected into four regional divisions and the England management were then able to select a squad of 23.

“The standard each year continues to get better, and this is down to the fantastic work that club, county and divisional coaches and support staff put in," said team manager Chris Brookes.

"They are all volunteers that give up their time to give these players the opportunity to wear the Red Rose."

Steve Salvin takes on the role of head coach this season and said he was very impressed by the talent in the squad.

"“The work everyone puts in to present us with a so many players at such a high standard is staggering.

After a difficult and tough selection, we have put together a talented squad, and I am really looking forward to working with them on the Romania Tour."

Last season England Counties U20 toured Georgia where they won both games to finish their tour unbeaten.
England Counties U20 squad

John Blanchard – Sale FC – Lancashire - North

Luke Bouchier – Long Eaton RFC – Chesham RFC – East Midlands – London & Southeast

Eddie Brown – Selby RFC – Yorkshire – North

George Brown – Worthing Raiders RFC – Sussex, London & Southeast

Ben Charnock – Old Walcountians RFC – Surrey – London & Southeast

Spencer Cope – Moortown RUFC – Cheshire – North

Kieran Dunne – Sale FC – Cheshire – North

Noah Ferdinand – Old Ruts RFC – Surrey – London & Southeast

Matt Gallagher – Sedgley Park RFC – Lancashire – North

Matt Harrison – Westcombe Park RFC – Surrey – London & Southeast

Tom Johnson – Huntingdon RFC – Northumbria – North

Matas Jurevicius – Tonbridge RFC – Kent – London & Southeast

Ollie Kilgallon – Towcester RFC – East Midlands – Midlands

Tom Knight – Old Pats RFC – Gloucestershire – Southwest

Dan Lamb – West Park Leeds – NLD – Midlands

Rhys Litterick – Worthing Raiders RFC – Sussex – London & Southeast

Cam McDonald – Bury St Edmunds RFC – Hampshire – London & Southeast

Finn Osborne – Dorking RFC – Surrey – London & Southeast

Tom Petty – Old Elthamians RFC – Middlesex – London & Southeast

Matt Razman – Old Albanians – Hertfordshire – London and Southeast

Luke Sharpley – Oundle RFC – East Midlands – Midlands

Sam Stott – Preston Grasshoppers RFC – Lancashire – North

Lucas Titherington – Birkenhead Park RFC – Cheshire - North

Share via