Senior Section Awards Evening

Senior Section Awards Evening

By Paul Smith
4 May 2019
Share via

A fantastic night had by all at the 86th Annual Award Presentation

Another season over and an extremely tough season for all of the men's senior teams. All of the teams this season have had to dig deep and next year we start to rebuild again.
The senior presentation was grace again by the ladies senior section and it was Darren Snook up first to hand out the awards for the Ladies

Most Improved Player - Becky Beezhold
Player's Player - Olivia Burnett
Player of the Season - Gemma Smith
The Roses Award 2019 ?- Lucia Graziano

Coaching both Ladies and Colts this season Darren also handed out the Colts awards.
Colts Players Player - Ruben Smith
Ron Williams Trophy _ James Garrett

In his last season as 1st Team Captain Zac Osborne presented the 2nd and 1st team awards.
2nd Team
Players Player - Ed Penn
Most Improved Player - Horatio Austin
Coaches Player - Andrew Smith
1st Team
Players Player - Callum Jones
Most Improved Player - George Raven
Player of the Year - Pepi Nanci

A massive thank you to our sponsors for the evening

Flower were presented to Liz Capurro who will be stepping down as club secretary and Sue Bennett for all her efforts keeping the lads fed on a Thursday night.

Jed West received the Tourist Award

This year the Frank Folwell Cup went to the Junior Girls Coach Neil Taylor

And finally Robbie George was made an Honour y Life Time Member of the Club

Well done to all of the recipients of the awards and thanks for a great evening

Share via