Powered By
Rank 276
2020 Season Awards Winners

2020 Season Awards Winners

By Neil Harvey
31 October
Share via

Presentation night goes online!

Last night we had our 2020 Season Presentation night, albeit via Zoom!

We still had all our usual awards and there were some worthy winners despite the shortened season we had.

Below are all the winner and some of their stats:

1st XI Players player - Aitzaz Walayat - 21 Wickets @ Ave. 7.52
1st XI Player of the Year - Mohammed Nazife - 204 Runs @ Ave. 29.14
1st XI Most Improved - Matt Simmons
1st XI Champagne Moment - Ryan Wells 124* vs White Coppice

2nd XI Players Player - Anis Vahaluwala - 365 Runs @ Ave. 121.75
2nd XI Player of the Year - Andy Shorrock - 10 Wicketkeeping Victims
2nd XI Most Improved/Breakthrough player - Abdullah Kadva - 21 Wickets @ Ave. 7.86
2nd XI Champagne Moment - Winning the Cup Final

3rd XI Players Player - Hamza Mahmood - 8 Wickets @ Ave. 14.00
3rd XI Player of the Year - Bob Simmons - 5 Wicketkeeping Victims (Started Wicketkeeping at the age of 58!)
3rd XI Most Improved - Matt Berry - 8 Wickets
3rd XI Champagne Moment - James Thomas catch vs Penwortham

Individual Awards
Duck Award - Carl Johnson - 6 Ducks
Alan Rigby Batting Performance of the Season - Ryan Wells 124* off 102 balls v White Coppice
Gavin Turner Bowling Performance of the Season - Imran Paladiwala 8-6-2-5 incl Hat Trick
Cock of The Year - Dominic Harvey for dolly drop catch in final and asking his dad whilst sat at 70-4..."when are we getting the new Call of Duty Game dad?"
Clubman - Neil Harvey - For organising virtual cricket live streams and other entertainment for club members and more during lockdown.


Share via