Sainsbury's-Shirt sponsor - Sainsbury'siNaga-Shirt Sponsor - iNagaWWFC On-Line Club Shop - WWFC On-Line Club Shop


The club was founded in 1901 and registered with the A.F.A. in 1931/32. In 1955/56 saw the first successes in the league with the 3rd XI winning their division (scoring 105 goals in 18 games) and the 2nd XI also being promoted on goal average. In 1956/57 saw the 4th XI enter the league and the 5th XI followed in 1958/59. In 1963/64 saw the 1st XI promoted to Division One for the first time ever and maintained that status until 1998/99. Only one other club in the whole world has more teams that are currently running and that is REAL MADRID.

The 1977/78 1st XI was under the guidance of Ross Allen and Ian Freeman was running the 2nd XI who won the 2nd XI championship in 1978/79 being unbeaten (W 16, D 6, L 0 ) and walked the league by seven points.

In 1979/80 saw the 1st & 2nd XI's both win their championships and the 3rd XI win the second division. In 1987/88 saw the first team win the league by 11 points and the next season another league win saw us concede only 9 goals in 22 games.

A record 5th consecutive league championship saw us eclipse the record of the New Crusaders who won the league for 4 consecutive seasons after it's formation in 1907.