Club Dinner & Awards : WINNERS list

Club Dinner & Awards : WINNERS list

By Matthew Iles
27 April
Share via

Read on to find out who won what at this years Annual Presentation Dinner....

A fantastic club dinner was held on Saturday 14th May 2022 and we'd like to thank everyone for coming along and supporting the club s well as the amazing team of volunteers who set it up and ran the event. Also, special thanks to Bristol Bears legend Joe Joyce for coming along and presenting the awards as well as conducting a Q&A.

Everyone's a winner at Whitehall, but here's a list of the members who were picked out for awards:

Chairman's Award: Craig Taylor
Clubman of the Year: Jordan Wood
Sportsman of the Year: Mike Ficuciello
Technical Merit Award: Matt Starr
Most Improved Player: Luca Chipperfield
Players Player of the Year: Jake Buckley
1st XV Player of the Year: Jake Buckley
2nd XV Player of the Year: Ashley Naish
3rd XV Player of the Year: Colin Dicks
Most Tries: Ashton Pullin
Highest Points: Ashton Pullin
Vets Player of the Year: Kane Thyer
Lifetime Member: Bill Davies
Lifetime Member: Simon Bishop

Congratulations to everyone!!

Don't forget to look at the photos from the event over in the "Gallery"

We're pleased to announce Joe Joyce as our guest speaker for our club dinner. A true Bristol Bear's legend and the official King of Southmead. We have a lot to celebrate and you know with Joe it’s going to be a laugh, one you don’t want to miss.

Tickets are included in your membership if your a Gold Member (Pay £25 a month) and Official Supporters. For the Silver Membership (£15 a month) the tickets will be £10. If you’re not a member the cost will be £30 for the ticket.

Please reach out to me or Bish to reserve your ticket so we can get numbers to the catering team.

Saturday 14th May 1pm-late.

Share via