Here we go!

Here we go!

By Martin Rogers
7th September
Share via

The season gets under way at Beverley Meads

Good Day to you Ye Mighty Dons!!!

Yes the season starteth and what a cracking feast of rugby we have for you this weekend - with all the matches at Beverley Meads.

Saturday sees the 1st XV take on London Irish Wild Geese at 3pm, the 2nd XV take on Bishops Stortford at 2.15pm and the Mavericks of the 3rd XV take on Old Blues at 2pm. On Sunday the Women's XV will take on local rivals Sutton and Epsom (boo hiss) at 2.45pm. The team sheets as I have them are below.

Now next weekend we have the Ladies Day Brunch - with bottomless prosecco etc etc. There are posters up in the clubhouse but do encourage your lady friends or yourself to get involved and we can make this a real success.

Don't forget to put a few quid in for Matt Gilbert's big bike ride as he sets off on Sunday - here is the link again:

Right - that's enough from me. I am thoroughly over-excited and can't wait to see you all back in the claret and blue!

Let's go Dons!

Big Love


1st XV:
1 Bertie Haskins
2 Josh Forrester
3 Josh Bayford (c)
4 Alex Campbell
5 Rob Louw
6 Hugh Browne
7 Ted Lee
8 Chris York
9 Harry Tabb
10 Steve Boatman
11 Ollie Kitto
12 Leighton Bellamore (vc)
13 Paul Hendry
14 Rob Ellis
15 Freddie Hooper
16 Bradley Ugodulunwa
17 Jack Cooke
18 Campbell Musson

Touch Judge
Calum Young

Hydration Specialists
Ted Bunn
Niall MacSweeney
George Beale

Kicking Coach
Tom Milner

2nd XV:
1 Abu Abdul
2 Giles Saar
3 Jordan Saunders
4 Devis Acellam
5 Tom Edwards
6 Kain Rix
7 Joey Goldsmith
8 Dave Wayman (c)
9 Ben Newman
10 Regan Botham (vc)
11 Jay Williams
12 Joe Brosch
13 Jc Sagoe
14 Luca Rizzo
15 Charlie Maskrey
16 Calum Grant
17 Ed Allen
18 Blane Wilson
19 Alex Kane
20 Jack Reville

Video Analyst
Finn Taylor

Touch Judge
Scott Dezoeten

Hydration specialists
James Gillespie
Jack Duggan

Kicking Coach
Jake Noble

3rd XV:
1 Pete Wallace
2 Joe Dale (c)
3 Ellis Morgan
4 Alfie Ransom
6 Tom Chapman
7 Jack Flanagan
8 Rich Ridley
9 Matt Goss
10 Ben Telfer (vc)
11 Leon Bird
12 Hugo Thomas
13 Matt Searle
14 Adam Ike
15 Ben Jamieson
16 Sam Vitty
17 James Jenkins
18 Charlie Howitt

Share via