Club Charter

Club Charter

Workington AFC has launched a charter which it hopes will become the template for how the club is run in the future.

The Reds Charter was drawn-up after consultation with various stakeholders and is intended to demonstrate the aims and aspirations on how the club will be run.

Club chairman Glenn Heathcote said: “Many other football clubs also have their own charters, but we will differentiate ourselves by inviting every Reds supporter, official and player, to show their support and have their names listed on the club website.”

To show your support for the charter, send an email to, listing your name and address. Please include in the subject line the phrase, “I support the Reds Charter”

Signatories to the charter:

Club Officials:
Glenn Heathcote Bedlington
George Mackie Cleator Moor
Don Blackwell Seaton
Alec Graham Blennerhasset
Steve Durham Whitehaven
Lewis Wright Workington
Paul Simpson Whitehaven
Chris Wright Egremont
Neil Frazer Flimby
Paul Armstrong Workington
Kevin Baker Workington
Brian Renney Jakarta, Indonesia
Daniel Fletcher Whitehaven
Barry Arnison Workington
Eddy Ironside Hexham
Trevor Gauntlett Bromborough
John Walsh Workington
Barry Armstrong Parton
Harry Hartley Whitehaven
Paul Joyce Whitehaven
Richard Armstrong Israel
Kirstie Rushforth Parton
Scott Rushforth Parton
John Mackay Beckermmet
Samantha Heathcote Bedlington
Jessica Lawrence North Shields
Bill Doran Workington
Frank Jackson OBE London
Keith Robinson Cleator Moor
Keith Martin High Harrington
Matt Sullivan Shenyang, China
Mary Citron Surrey
Bob Atkinson Burnley
Neil Murphy London
John Murphy London
Tom Murphy London
Hilary Murphy London
Lucy Murphy London
Alan Airey Cockermouth
Marjorie Arnison Workington
Jamie Heathcote Seaton Delaval
Ian Telford Egremont
Ian G Daugherty Whitehaven
Daniel Armstrong Guisborough
Adam Armstrong Saltburn-by-the-Sea
Julie Armstrong Saltburn-by-the-Sea
Gary Rushforth Workington
Denise Rollo Workington
Jon Lewis Bootle
Vicky Lewis Bootle
Alexandra Lewis Bootle
Alan Musgrave Woodend
Anne Musgrave Woodend
Tom Pullman Corbridge
Kate Pullman Corbridge
Will Pullman Corbridge
Bea Pullman Corbridge
Werner Thiel Kings Lynn


Club Charter