At the start of the 2011/2012 season, the club made a number of steps forward on and off the pitch. A full time community officer was appointed in the shape of James Standing while a new 3G training pitch was built at it's Cantilever Park home, provding facilities for the local sporting community. Work was carried out on the main Cantilever Park pitch while the clubs sponsorship with Warrington Colligate reached its third season.


Town manager Joey Dunn was sacked in March 2012 despite a 2 game unbeaten run and the board swiftly appointed Shaun Reid as his replacement while former player Lee Smith joined as his assistant. The wire's finished eleventh with 60 points on the board as the boss started builing for the 2012/2013 Evo-Stik NPL First Division North season.

Where next?

A New Era The 12/13 season saw the club go through a major transitional change on and off the field as the c
Stepping Stone & Consolidation In 1994-95 was another successful year for town, who made it into the draw for the F.A Cup first rou


Club sponsors